RSS Feed

Twitterpated

Posted on

Either the birds around here have suddenly gone crazy with activity, or I’m just noticing it because I’m finally making my way out of winter hibernation.  Either way, Tea is busy stalking the birds around the yard with tiny but high marching steps. The robins are his favorite because he can get the closest to them before they fly off.

Today I took some hand sewing outside with me to work on while watching him.  I’m really loving the increase in independence he has outdoors compared to last fall.  He’s happy to amuse himself as long as I’m within sight.

When I was finished, I hung the thread snippets in the bushes for the birds.  If we’re lucky, we’ll have some colorful nests soon.

Leave a Reply

