RSS Feed

No longer an only

Posted on

Tea has a cousin!  No longer is he an only grandchild (well, still on Kyle’s side).  I have fond memories of playing with my cousins, and I’m glad that he’ll have that chance as well.  He is off to a good start.  Little Cousin was only 25 hours old when he pet her head gently and gave her a kiss.  He did want to know “Can she play?  Now?  WHEN IS SHE GOING TO PLAY?”, so it’s probably a good thing that he’ll be getting a 20-some month old brother instead of a newborn…

I am so proud of my sister, and delighted to meet her daughter.

.

.

3 responses »

  1. What beautiful children! Welcome Rose….I can see that T loves you already.

    Reply
  2. oh my goodness, what sweet pictures. the expression on Tea’s face is priceless. congratulations Auntie M!!

    Reply
  3. Oh dear. Now I feel like an extremely bad mother! Time to find the camera cords and upload some photos…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

