RSS Feed

The Summer Bowl

Posted on

Years ago I stole acquired this wooden bowl from my parents’ basement. The bowl used to be my grandma’s (great-grandmother’s?) bread bowl and it is pleasantly worn from years of hard work. This summer I plan to put it to work again, but not for bread making (as it has taken me two months to make a measly 9 meals in my Vegetarian Kitchen quest I don’t see bread making in my near future). The plan is to fill it each night with different fun things so that there will be a ‘new’ activity awaiting Pia each morning this summer. Oh, the excitement in my head. The ideas are very nearly popping out of my ears.

One response »

  1. Pingback: happy surprises and the summer bowl « Domestic Wormhole

Leave a Reply

