RSS Feed

oddly refreshing

Posted on

Instead of focusing on what I should be doing (which is getting ready for Cousin Camp, which is in… yikes… two days), I am procrastinating by making up new beverages and then, apparently, wasting more time by blogging about it.  🙂

As the very mature grown-up that I am, I usually put chocolate milk in my coffee. If we are out of chocolate milk I put in a scoop of ice cream. If we are out of chocolate milk and ice cream then I will settle for white milk. But, horrors of horrors, yesterday we ran out of all three!!! So, I had to come up with a new plan without leaving the house. Gathering inspiration from three very ripe bananas on the counter and discovering a can of evaporated milk in the cupboard, I began to toss things into a blender. One very ripe banana, a half dozen frozen coffee ice cubes, a half cup of evaporated milk, and a half cup of coffee… a spin in the blender, and deliciousness appeared.  Who knew bananas and coffee would be a good combo? Okay, probably a lot of people, but it is a new discovery for me.

Wishing you a summer filled with equally tasty beverages!

2 responses »

  1. This was good and has me thinking about other fruits that would be delicious in a frozen coffee concoction. I bet raspberries would be awesome – especially with some extra chocolate syrup poured in.

    Reply
  2. For the record, I think banana and coffee sounds great. But then, banana and anything has sounded great for the past year. Bananas were my go-to food for pregnancy. It was not necessarily a craving, though. I never made Ewan go to the store for them or anything .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

