RSS Feed

another melissa and doug project

Months ago I wrote about Melissa and Doug and the torment their wooden packaging causes me. Around that time I started another crafty re-do using a wooden box that had housed a Melissa and Doug beading kit. It sat half-finished for the summer until I finally unearthed it a few days ago and completed it. Inspired by this project by the always amazing Ali Edwards, I decided to make a photo and fun stuff collage for Pia’s room. I filled the little compartments with paper scraps, tiny photos, and other fun things that I had sitting around (like the teeny compass and the scrabble tile). There is no glass over the top so I can add things over time or replace photos as she grows. Pia has already discovered that she, too, can add to it and added two little drawings in the middle bottom compartment.

One response »

  1. Brilliant… love, love, love this (espeically the fun photos balanced with the awesome paper). Love the cat in the box, in the box.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

