RSS Feed

dropping the ball on the kcwc

Like most things I set my mind to doing, I managed to fail miserably at the Kids Clothes Week Challenge. I started out spectacularly, even early, but then by Wednesday I failed to find time to sew. Ditto for Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. But, it was still loads of fun to check out what everyone else made for the challenge, and found some fun new blogs along the way.

Even though I didn’t get to sew much this week, my mother-in-law spent a lot of time sewing and when she visited this weekend she arrived with three new outfits for Pia. Somehow we managed to get her to put on a fashion show for us. Here she is modeling a new pair of flared flower corduroys (paired with a Land’s End top):

An adorable comfy grey shirt with cat applique (in honor of our cat Darwin, of course):

And a purple and green stripy number with pockets to hold all her treasures.

Thanks Fish Grandma!

2 responses »

  1. Bethney Pickhardt

    Adorable!

    Reply
  2. Cuteness overload! I can’t pick a favorite. It is times like this that I wish I had a girl, if only to dress her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

