RSS Feed

ASPARAGUS!

Posted on

OK OK.  I know.  I can’t harvest any for more than a year.  But it’s GROWING!  I swear it’s there.  Look closer.

asparagus

A lot of other things are growing, too.  Why didn’t we try this veggie garden thing sooner?  I’m a little afraid that my extreme enthusiasm over plants appearing out of dirt is indicative of a lack of excitement in my life.  Hmm…

arugula

carrots

sugar snap peas

garlic

Frost dangers be damned, I planted more seeds yesterday.  Zinnia, gazania, zucchini, Brussels sprouts, peppers, cilantro, basil, parsley, and more arugula and carrots.  Most of the seedlings I tried to start in the house didn’t grow very well, so I’m tossing seeds straight into the dirt and we’ll just eat whatever grows.

2 responses »

  1. I just came to the sad realization that out of the 20 or so seeds that I started inside not one made the transfer to the outside. Pathetic. So, I’m with you on the just planting seeds outside and hoping for the best.

    I am extraordinarily jealous of your garden. I dream of cattle panels.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: all that remains « Domestic Wormhole

Leave a Reply

