RSS Feed

Practice makes perfect

Posted on

Pea’s ability to furrow his brow and stick out his bottom lip is impressive and he knows it.  I like to think that he takes after me in this respect.  What he hasn’t figured out is how to maintain The Pout in the face of our laughter – it is so stinking cute it rarely elicits the desired response.

Here are a few attempts at pouting during dinner:

Something you have done deeply offends me.

Wait a minute, what are you doing? Stop laughing at me.

I am NOT laughing. This is serious. I mean it. Don't look at me.

Ah nuts. Fine. You got me this time.

I've taken a moment to collect myself and NOW I am totally serious. I don't remember why I'm upset with you, but that's not the point anymore. I. Will. Pout.

There is nothing funny about this so don't even TRY to change my mood.

I AM NOT SMILING.

Damn you people! How's a boy supposed to pout around here?

7 responses »

  1. He is a master pouter. Love the pictures!! And the radioactive juice you appear to be serving him 🙂

    Reply
  2. Why on earth would you want those boys to have extra energy??? You’re kidding – right? Or do you just give it to them before I babysit?

    Reply
  3. I love your kids. Sid is just now starting to fake pout, but it is very dramatic and obvious (still hilarious, but he knows it is just for effect). I do have a Pout Catcher I can lend you…100% success so far!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Secret weapon « Domestic Wormhole

Leave a Reply

