RSS Feed

Capucine

Posted on

I don’t usually push handknit gifts on non-knitters anymore, but Tea’s teachers both repeatedly raved about his Tiptoe hat and begged me to make them adult versions.  Without really thinking about it, I told them Christmas was coming.  But now, Christmas really is coming and my fingers are getting the hat knitting bug, so I decided to go for it.

This pattern is called Capucine and it calls for tassels on the earflaps and on the back of the head.  I skipped the tassels and added braids instead.

The assistant in Tea’s room loves pink.  This hat wouldn’t look good on me, but I think it will fit her style and look nice with the white jacket she wears and her long (long, long) hair.

One down, one to go.  The yarn for hat #2 arrived in the mail this afternoon and I’m excited to put the boys to bed so I can get going.

One response »

  1. Wow, very ambitious. I hope Tea’s teachers know how very lucky they are to get a handknit gift from Robin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

